Here he comes

My heartbeat quickens,

I try my best to hide my smile

A different kind of magic happens

I calm myself down for a while

Everything goes slow,

I resist the urge to stare

My love would suddenly, impossibly grow

And about the world, I stop to care

Indifference becomes happiness,

I would be filled with so much bliss

In an instant, meaning comes out of emptiness

And I consider taking a risk

Then I realize,

In simple words, I am weak

The moment I look in his eyes

I lose myself and I can’t speak

Then he smiles,

And gray turns to a rainbow

Although my bravery falters and dies

Maybe, it’s enough that I love him so

(December 03, 2010, 8:59pm)

Leave a Reply

