One-sided

Moments in pitch darkness

Your hands on my face, to my

waist, to my thigh, to my

spine.

Your distinct smell of a small

innocent child, as you

whisper, “I love you,”

your eyes bore into

mine.

I drown, I smile and

you laugh – a short, sweet,

musical chuckle,

and I hold you closer,

tighter.

Moments, hidden, ours alone

Fleeting, so I tighten

my grasp. I cling

to you, wish for you

forever. 

My heart,

it beats for you, only you

And if you ask me

“why?” I’d plant a kiss

on your pink,

handsome lips.

Lovely. 

I am more myself

with you, in our

tiny, happy, lovely world.

Please, will you

stay? 

Leave a Reply

